Can your inner slut come out and play?

Saturday, May. 18, 2002 ~ 7:12 PM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

So I�ve been thinking and it comes down to this:

A. either I�m really that desperate and have low self esteem
or.
B. I�m a slut.in training.

Because, yes yes we KNOW Alison has a boyfriend.
And we know she won�t be leaving that boyfriend. So it would be pointless to imagine any sort of future with her. And if you can�t foresee a future, then why waste your time. Right?

But still.
She�s fun.ny
and interesting
and intelligent
and a good conversation
and an excellent dinner companion
and cute.
And we are attracted to her. Quite possibly v.e.r.y. much.
and we are not foreseeing any future.

So why can�t I just have a little fun?
Verona says it�s sloppy 2nds and asked me (point blank) hadn�t I learned anything from what happened with her. And to be fair: Yes. I did. Do not fall in love with someone who is taken. Even if she�s single for a brief moment, she won�t be choosing you. And most importantly, if the two of you are in the slightest bit attracted to one another: do NOT consume 2 bottles of champers in each other�s presence. and then let one.thing.lead.to.another. So I mean� I am doing my damnedest to prevent this from becoming one of those tricky love things. I am entering with my eyes wide open into a �this is fun we should do it again� sort of thing. And I would like to add that she says that Matt (her boyfriend) is very supportive of her bi-sexuality.

So yesterday she invited me to Happy Hour and then back to the apartment to hang about with she, Matt, and their friend Tom. This all sounded perfectly innocent to me. This did not sound anything near perfect or innocent to Verona or Katie who I mentioned it too. But, so what if it wasn�t innocent? Does everything involving 4 people and alcohol have to be innocent? Moreover, doesn�t everyone need a little orgy in the their lives?

Now. Before eyebrows are raised, I did not go. As much as a smallish orgy appeals to me, I have to admit that at this point I�d really prefer not to have to share my first sexual encounter with Alison with anyone. And... if I had to share, I'd prefer to share with more women. And I�d ALSO like to point out, that the invitation probably was as innocent as it seemed to me. But I wouldn�t have gone any way because new people make me a little nervous and I always prefer to know more than one person in a gathering. And Katie refused to go.

So I�m going to opt for �B�: Slut. in training.
Because I think that there�s a little bit of a slut inside of everyone. And I think that now and then it�s okay to let your inner slut out.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings