Hardly Working

Saturday, May. 18, 2002 ~ 1:24 AM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

This week I did absolutely nothing.
And got paid for it.

It seems that all of the lawyers that I was assigned to were extremely self sufficient. My most complicated task involved a multi-recipient fax.

I was forced to amuse myself. So I read. On Thursday I read �The Taming of the Shrew� [hated it] and �Titus Andronicus� [loved it]. Today I tackled �Tartuffe�. How embarrassing it seems to admit that I�d never read Moliere. And I read a little Poe, and did NY Times crossword puzzles. And basically I will be getting paid for forty hours this week at 13 dollars an hour to have surfed the internet and talked to Verona and Alison all day.

But next week, well, the next 4 months will be better.
That�s right FOUR months! The temp agency that I�m with loves me and they�ve set me up as an Admin. to a VeePee in Phoenix�s Enfield office while their normal Admin. is away on maternity leave. [<~ Insert ECSTATIC Andi dance here ~>] Wait. (still dancing) one second (shakes out last of the wiggles) �there. I am very pleased. My plan is to save something from every paycheck and then at the end of my term look at what I�ve saved and decide whether or not I feel that I have enough to enable me to make a comfortably financed move to the City. If not� I will continue to work here and move at the end of the year. But the point is: that I WILL BE MOVING.

just.
breathe.
andrea.

I must remind myself that this is a one foot in front of the other sort of thing so as not to stumble.

~

I have had but three thoughts for the week.

1. Why do small children think me some sort of indestructible playscape?
1a. Why do I like it?

2. I have NEVER played Spin the Bottle.

3. Tehehe.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings