Wine and Head-shots

Monday, Mar. 04, 2002 ~ 8:15 PM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

Upon her request, I just offered my 17 year old sister Devin (that's right, the bible thumper) a taste of my Mondavi merlot. She made a face as if she'd swallowed brimstone itself, spat it back into the glass I'd offered her and then told me as she wheeled out of the kitchen and into her room that she couldn't understand how I could drink "that God awful mess" and that she much preferred "real" liquor. Her "real" liquor palette has been cultivated by our brother Bernard who has a stash in his room and freely gives Devin a taste. Apparently she has developed a taste for Jack Daniels. Straight. I find this amusing seeing as how Devin firmly believes that my not wearing panties will somehow contribute to my going to Hell.

I came to the realization around noon today that it is never too early for wine. Not that I just sat around drinking myself into a stupor and watching television all day. I mean, while I admit that being an un-employed actress (in Windsor) is as clich� as it sounds; I am a little cooler than pre-soap drunkenness. I got up, did my crunches, had a waffle, took a shower, and spent the rest of the morning/early afternoon sending out head-shots and resumes [(and business resumes) with some wine]. Afterwards I cleaned the upstairs bathroom, my room, made some tuna and some phone calls, and checked the mail. Then I watched TV. And now I'm having another glass of wine. <~~Nope. Nothing wrong with that picture. Nothing wrong at all.

Freya called me out of the blue today. That really made my day. She's perfectly okay with the fact that I've long since given up on her detox program and even told me of her own backslide from this weekend with the young man that she's in love with and trying (valiantly) to get over. Love... (chuckling). Getting over... (giggling hysterically).

So She told me last night that She's moving to Florida to be with Brenda. It didn't hurt. 1. Because I'd already figured that out and 2. because I just want Her to be happy and the city (with the added disadvantage of the city not having Brenda) is not making Her happy. I will miss Her though. Who else will check out girls with me? :-P

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings