Travelouge

Sunday, Mar. 03, 2002 ~ 11:24 PM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

Question of the week: At what point does a bang cease to be a bang and become a femme-mullet?

This is what I've learned during the course of my travels via Greyhound this week.
1. If given the opportunity to scream throughout the night on a crowed bus, 10 babies out of 10 will accept the offer.
2. Creepy men, given the option of sitting anywhere on the bus, will always seek out a woman to sit with and stare at her for the ride.
3. It's never possible to be rude enough to a smelly, nosey seat-mate.
4. There are people who smell worse than my brother.
5. From here to Atlanta, Port Authority in NYC is the only acceptable rest stop.
6. Always accept napkins from random strangers. If they're weird enough to hand you un-solicited napkins, they're weird enough to do other things too.
7. Without a doubt, 300 pound person will not fit into any bus seat known to man.
8. Without a doubt, some 300 pound person will always challenge this fact.
9. You really don't have to pee that bad.
10. You are the most normal person on the bus.

But I have to admit that a long bus trip will always appeal to me with a sort of charm. Or maybe it's the masochist in me.

~~~

Here's a snippet from the ride back.

Circa 6 PM: on the Penn Turnpike

So... we are killing raindrops by the billions with a northern facing windshield. All of those flirty rolling hills (lush in their femininity) are slowly but surely being replaced by the hard lines of the function over form outlining altars to a different gendered god. I am reconciled by the fact that soon we will be in the city. And New York City is a bitch, but I love her.

This thought occurred to me: humans are more like bees than we think. Like bees we go from one place to another, one heart to another, leaving bits of ourselves there. Instead of flowers we cross pollinate souls. One day when I feel very low, I think that I will take a step back and look at all of the wonders growing in the field of hearts around me.

~~~

Monday, March 4, 2002 ~ 1:36 AM: Last thought before bed.

Her: ;-)
Andi: you're awful
Her: i know
Andi: you absolute tease
Her: i couldn't resist

I cannot begin to pretend that I don't enjoy that She couldn't resist. In a similar vein, I cannot say for sure that I did not in anyway knowingly provoke Her. That probably makes me, on some levels at least, a bad kitty. Oh well (mischievous grin), MEOW.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings