Enjoy the Silence

Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2002 ~ 10:38 AM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

Words like violence
Break the silence
Come crashing in
Into my little world

Painful to me
Pierce right through me
Can't you understand
Oh my little girl

All I ever wanted
All I ever needed
Is you -- in my arms
All I ever wanted
All I ever needed
Is you -- in my arms

-"Enjoy the Silence," Depeche Mode as covered by Tori Amos

1. Miss Miami's real name is Brenda.
2. Today is DAY 1 of Freya's suggested detox.

I woke up this morning. I'm pretty sure that that's a good start. I took a long walk to the post office because I had to send off some head-shots. I watched the birds fly in the beautiful blue sky. I listened to "Strange Little Girls." I walked hard as if to sweat Her out of me. As if my pounding the pavement I would beat her out of my heart. ...Like I said, I'm pretty sure that waking this morning was a good start... I'm not really sure about anything else.

Anyway I have an audition on Friday in the city. It will be interesting being there knowing that I'm so close but so infinitely far from Her. And I'm pissed off at myself for even thinking that way... what I should be concentrating on is the audition not Her. What I should want most is 2 minutes of my most convincing time for the auditors. I'm going to try and bury myself in my monologue... twist myself up in the text and be some one else for a wee bit.

So this is what I began on my walk today. It's not finished and I'm not sure if I ever will... but new beginnings are good I suppose.

went slipping on thin ice today
just to see.
don't worry, i'm not enough
to break through even that.

Nothing gold can stay.
Summer melts into autumn;
and even women
with the sun in their hair
fade like fall
before my fingers can reach.
She turnsturnsturns.
A spiraling song
for someone else's lips.
And I am left with the burning
of seasons missed.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings