Miami Blues

Monday, Feb. 11, 2002 ~ 9:37 PM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

It amazes me how even when I prepare myself for the worst... I'm still surprised when it happens.

I was supposed to have dinner with Her in the City on Friday. While IMing earlier today she told me that she had bad news. Immediately I knew that it had something to do with me not seeing Her on Friday and Miss Miami.

So I was not surprised when just minutes ago She said that She was flying to Miami on Friday. Not surprised at all... so why do I want to cry and or throw something or even still throw-up?! She said that She's being flown in. She didn't say by whom but I'm good at the guessing game. Do you see how this feeds into my insecurity? I cannot afford to fly Her anywhere.

I'm actually IMing her right now and am slowly but surely losing my battle of pretending to be completely cool. It's hard when all that I want to do is scream. But I can't because she needs a mini-vacation. And I know this. The time away will do her good. And I know this. But why does it have to be during MY time? And why does it have to be in Miami, Miss Miami's turf? There's nothing like a home court advantage when the court includes beaches and sun and the home team features brown skin and a tight body. I'm very possessive of Her in my head. In my head Her name is spelled M-I-N-E. And I know that when She comes back She'll be happy to see me. It's just that She WOULD be seeing me Friday. Sigh. I know I'm whining. I know I'm pathetic. And you know what? I don't fucking care. This is my "pity me" entry. [Well.. one of them at least. I'm sure there'll be more.]

I hate Miami. I hate Miami for 3 distinct reasons: the Dolphins, Dan Marino (because I'd still hate the Dolphins without him) and Miss Miami.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings