Peppermint Patty

Friday, Feb. 08, 2002 ~ 5:15 PM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

�When I bite into a York Peppermint Patty; I get the sensation� Well, I�m just glad I get a sensation!�

I love that commercial for so many reasons.

1. The old guy is sooo cute AND has all of his teeth. I think that they should make plushie dolls modeled after him. And that smile! Hehehe� what a cute old man. Who cares if they had to pump him full of formaldehyde just to get the clip.

2. He voices what may very well have now just become one of my new mottoes. �Well, I�m just glad I get a sensation.� Because at the end of the day that�s all everything boils down to. Even if your day sucks @ least you were there for the suck-age. Even if you�re in your �Fuck You!� phase, just be glad you�re in a phase at all. When I�m feeling particularly optimistic (i.e. today) I like to think of life as a pendulum (much like Hegel�s except in a happy-go-lucky sort of way as opposed to a German idea/history/leads to Nietzsche sort of way). Every downswing can/must be counter-balanced by an upswing. Sometimes the frequency of theses swings is not all that you might want it to be� but damnit! At least you�ve got a frequency.

AND

3. Who doesn�t like York Peppermint Patties!?!

~~> on another note, Reason #27 why I don�t drive: Old ladies wearing dark sunglasses driving big cars. I am not joking (nor am I exaggerating) when I say that a little old woman, wearing dark sunglasses, driving a big car (a Cadillac) came about 6 inches from running me off of the sidewalk this afternoon on my walk to the post office. I mean, if she�s terrorizing the sidewalks, imagine what she�s doing on the roads!

But then again� it was a beautiful afternoon and a sweet classic Caddy; so I thought, �Just be glad.�

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings