Believe

Friday, Feb. 08, 2002 ~ 9:22 PM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

As part of today�s theme of up-liftedness, I�ve decided to include this list.

I believe:

in tomorrows

in forever

in Her smile

in faeries

in vampires/demons/werewolves and all of that other Buffy stuff

in a higher power

that the way forward is with a broken heart

that cocoa butter may be the world�s best moisturizer

that smart is sexy

that the Golden Girls are dead funny (and that I�m Sophia)

that George W. canNOT read

that it always gets better (but it may have to get worse first)

in love at the 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, and 5th sight (or basically� every time you come my way)

that not all good girls wear panties

in sex toys

in Central Park swings

that they don�t make cartoons like they used to

in saying: �I love you,� �I�m sorry,� and �Thank you� ONLY when I really mean it

in the power of art/majik/love/passion/dreams/blood-sweat-tears/devotion/me-you-us

that the possibility of all of my dreams coming true is right around that corner

that Her kiss can stop time

in friends

in family

that just about everything can be fixed with a needle and thread, some super glue, and duct tape

that M&Ms haven�t been the same since they dis-continued �tan�

in sleeping in

in crying at weddings

that it�s okay that I don�t have even � of the answers

in asking questions

that other people believe in things that I don't (and that's okay)

that there is more to come

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings