A Song for the Family

Friday, Feb. 08, 2002 ~ 2:10 AM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

And I know we've all said this: "This song is on the soundtrack of my life." Well, here is a song that would play have played yesterday as I was being grilled by my family about my former young-male companion and my current romantic preference on the sexual, racial and social-economic levels as well as my waist/bust size (which my family deems as unhealty and undesirable). Sigh. You know... I know they love me because otherwise they wouldn't give me the time of day. However all of this love could lead to deep insecurities... that is, if I wasn't so narcisitic.

So... a song for my family:

This House is like Russia:
with Eyes cold and grey.
You got me moving in a circle.
I dyed my hair Red today.
I just want a little passion
to hold me in the dark.
I know I've got some magic
buried Deep in my heart, yeah.
But my priest says,
�You ain't savin no souls.�
My father says,
�You ain't makin any money.�
My Doctor says,
�You just took it to the limit.�
And here I stand
with this sword in my hand.
You can say it one more time:
What you Don't Like.
Let me hear it 1 more time then:
Have a seat while I take to the sky!"

-"Take to the Sky" Tori Amos

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings