In the attic

Sunday, Mar. 09, 2003 ~ 10:01 PM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

I found buttons and stickers and ribbons and trophies. I found Pink Bunny and my Little Red Riding Hood story doll. I found my first books. I found that even at 3 I was dog-earring and wearing pages thin.

I found old love letters. Squared up in the secret spy way every girl was required to learn by the 7th grade. Letters that were written specifically to not be passed. Specifically to be held all day, carried from class to class, and then tucked away later that night in a box somewhere.

Packing is all of the best things of your past and all of the hope that someday what is today�s future, will make you smile and laugh and cry and love the infiniteness of childhood.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings