I'd rather be...

Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003 ~ 8:42 AM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

I thought about staying home today. Staying in bed with my scented pillows and my packing boxes scattered around me. It is amazing seeing yourself in terms of packing tape and poundage.

Instead I am at work. I roll my chair over to the window to look at the sky. It is a periwinkle day. Pre-blue grey or pre-grey blue, periwinkle can never quite decide.

I long to be home again, lingering and labeling. Tidying myself just enough so that I fit into the boxes we got from the liquor store. But mostly staying in bed just until periwinkle makes up her mind.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings