War Song

Monday, Feb. 24, 2003 ~ 7:22 PM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

(sings under her breath)

Fuck peace.
Give me a chance.
We can go to battle over this baby.
I�ve got my camouflage; I know my hand to hand.
We�re on the front lines;
goodbye�s a landmine.
Why don�t you stay?

Thought you were a hippie baby.
Thought you preferred flowers to war.
Thought you could imagine all the
possibilities.
So what are we fighting for

I just wanna love you.
I just wanna love you.
Oh, oh.
I just wanna love you.
I just wanna love you.

Fuck the prize.
Keep your eyes on me.
We can be civil we can be right,
come on this could be so moving.
We can be by any means necessary.
You know I�m talking revolution from the trenches
tossing grenades of guerrilla loving.

Thought you were a hippie baby.
Thought you preferred flowers to war.
Thought you could imagine all the
possibilities.
So what are you resisting for?

I just wanna love you.
I just wanna love you.
Oh, oh.
I just wanna love you.
I just wanna love you.

Oh you want and officer and a gentleman.
Well I enlist, sign me up for marches in the rain.
I�ll get my ribbons and my medals too,
fully decorated I�ll come to you.
Your little G.I. Jane.

I just wanna love you.
I just wanna love you.
Oh, oh.
I just wanna love you.
I just wanna love you.

Fuck peace.
Give me a chance.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings