Both Hands

Wednesday, Aug. 07, 2002 ~ 7:50 PM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

A girl�s hands are very important.

At least this is what I tell myself every week to justify the frivolousness that is my manicure. Each week the woman that does my nails takes my hand in hers and marvels at the fact that either my nails aren�t growing or have actually been cut shorter since she�s seen them last. And I smile and start to explain and then she says, �Oh. Guitar. I remember.�

But I think that perhaps I enjoy my time at the salon too much.

Today I found that my usual color (Matador Red) has been renamed. I giggled out loud as I read the color to myself �Chick Flick Cherry� �It took me a full 45 seconds of �oh isn�t this naughty� laughter to realize that I�d been switching the order of the words to something less misogynous. I�m thinking of writing to the company and demanding that they change the name to �Flick a Chick�s Cherry�.

My real un-doing however, came during the massage. I have been working very hard on the budget and various databases and reports for the past couple of days and my hands were quite tense. As I was practically alone in the shop with her my nail technician took her time with the massage. She has strong hands and was quite thorough in relieving the stress in mine. I had to close my eyes. It was delightful. V.e.r.y much so. And then to have my nails painted in Flick-a-Chick red� well, I was overcome.

I have an appointment scheduled for next Thursday at six.

Yes,Yes;Yes! A girl�s hands are very important indeed.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings