When bad things happen to good computers

Monday, Jun. 03, 2002 ~ 8:39 AM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

And have I meantioned that I hate Netscape? I hate Netscape. That is the browser that we have here at work and I am unable to see my diary when I update. So I have no idea what my entries are turning out to look like. Which SO rubs my anal retentive typesetting side the wrong way.

But wait? Why don't you just check your entries' layouts once you get home, Andi? And the answer is:

Saturday circa 5 PM:

StanStan the Computer Man: Andrea... it's not working because you don't have enough memory and it suggests a Pentium 2 and you have a Pentium 1... and this motherboard will not allow a Pentium 2 upgrade.
Andi: So what are you saying, Stan?
Stan: I'm saying that I'm going to order the new memory and hope that it works.
Andi: (begins to hyperventilate) So when can I get my computer back, Stan?
Stan: Well, you can come and get it today and then bring it back when the memory arrives.
Andi: One sec Stan, let me talk this over with my Mother.
(oause)
Andi: Mom... Stan says that it's the memory and that he's ordering a new one and that we can either pick that computer up now and bring it back when the memory arrives; or we can leave it there.
Elaine: We'll just leave it there.
Andi: When you say, "there" you mean, "there in your room Andrea," don't you?
Elaine: (un-amused face)
Andi: But that's like a week!
Elaine: So.?.
Andi: (begins to get dizzy)
(pauses)
Andi: Okay Stan, you can keep it there. Please call me ASAP as soon as you have some info.
Stan: I will Andrea. I'm really sorry about all of this. We should have checked before the USB installation.
Andi: It's okay, Stan.

I have been without a computer since I left work at 4:45 PM on Friday. I nearly ran to the office today for my IT fix. And when I got here... I waited until Lisa left and I kissed the monitor.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings