Way better than that bitch, Lassie.

Tuesday, May. 21, 2002 ~ 8:29 PM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

From 12:46 PM

It occurs to me that being a temp is a lot like being a spy. Because I�m not a permanent employee too many people don�t have to worry about acknowledging me. And people here don�t seem to mix with the other departments� so even someone who�s been working here for years might still go unnoticed in the corridors.

Yes. I am a super spy. And in today�s Sexy-ish School Marm guise I roam the halls, lunch in hand watching as people wave at and then gossip about fellow passers-by. And I am collecting all of their secrets and I am hiding them here, under my hair, under my snood� which is really my secret weapon. It doubles as a net for catching the corporate baddies.

Not to mention that this is the worst chicken salad ever.

I�m eating lunch in one of the conference rooms on this floor. It has a huge white-board and the pretty coloured markers are the perfect accessory. I am so tempted to decorate the board with a scrawling something. Or perhaps a lady bug with big google-y eyes and a �kiss me� grin.

~~

There is a woman on my bus whose husband and dog greet her at the bus stop with unbounded enthusiasm each day. It�s barely 5:45 and all that I will remember of my day is sparkling eyes and shiny coats. And it makes me smile. Perhaps I will buy them a chew toy this weekend.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings