Statistics

Wednesday, May. 22, 2002 ~ 7:46 PM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

One out of every six women have been the victims of an attempted or completed rape in their lifetime.

I know four women who�ve been raped� (__________________________________________________)!!!

�And every time I find out it hurts so badly. And I would like to be able to say that it�s like being raped myself, but I�m not nearly that presumptuous. I would like to be able to say that, but the truth is that I KNOW it�s nothing like being raped at all. (shakes head) And I don�t really feel like making an ass of myself over this.

And I look at all of these women-children and I think. I think that they�re all so much stronger than me. I think that I could never just� keep.on.keeping.on and I know that they�re all made of some tougher stuff than me.

Rape v.i.c.t.i.m.

And I think that victim is a weak word. So I know that my loves aren�t victims. And they�re more than just survivors� because they do so much more than just make it through another day. They do so much more than just blinking and breathing. No. My loves are existers. They are lifers. They are living and loving and they�re in this game for the long haul. No.Matter.What.

We should all be so committed to something.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings