Alcoholics Anonymous

Saturday, Apr. 13, 2002 ~ 11:07 PM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

The willows are weeping blushes of pink like petal soft tears. The boughs of the apple tree in my back yard bow in the wind and wind their blossoms into the air. And Spring is hair; braided in.

(smiles blushingly) My lips are a little numb. A wee bit tipsy are ya� Andi? A trifle, yes. But it�s only because I forgot that I hadn�t really eaten today and drank the first couple of glasses as if they were simply large shots. And champagne always sneaks up on me. I�m fine and then I�m not. But, I�m at the stage where I�m pleasantly not fine. Of course, I am wondering if the fact that I�m having champagne by myself is evidence of me drinking alone which is evidence of possible alcoholism. Bah� tonight, I will put my issues with alcoholism aside and enjoy my bubbly. By the by, you (yes, You my darlin�) are invited to join me in a drink.

So a couple of days ago at work we were all sitting around watching the Harley men work. They had the neatest toys. I made some comment about how I�d like one of those hydraulic power scaffolds or a forklift someday and Roger (my other supervisor) said, �Oh, you�re a �power tool� girl. Next you�ll be telling us that you actually like band-saws and that you secretly wanted one of those 52 bit interchangeable electric drills.� (smiles) But I do so secretly harbor a desire for drills and sanders and staple/nail guns and hydraulic thangers that drive and lift. So I simply smiled at Roger. I told him that I happen to love construction type power tools. I decided it best to leave out that I love other types of power tools too.

So� my aborted lunch date yesterday� Alison with one �L�. We have been having an on again off again e-correspondence. (coyly) She has piqued my interest. I spoke to her for the first time yesterday for all of two minutes and that was really enough. There are some voices that hint at attractiveness. Alison has the voice of a good girl that you hope really isn�t. It made me wonder of how attractive my voice sounds. It made me wonder if she was wondering what the face connected to the voice looked like. It made me wonder if I gave her my most attractive voice. If voices were colours, hers would be a mauve. Softer than red� but bolder than pink� subtle and intriguing. (laughing) I�m thinking too much again. What I meant to say was that I liked her voice and that I hope that I get to meet her and that the meeting is free from disappointment on both ends.

Yesterday, I received an e-card in my �junk mail� box at Hotmail.com. It was sweet and nice and while it made me smile it also made me a little depressed that I should be so excited by an anonymous email. I mean, let�s face it, while I would like to believe that someone that I know and love sent me the email, I know that this simply isn�t the case. For one thing, it wouldn�t have ended up in my junk mail folder and for another thing I would have been able to reply to the sender.

-lips being numb I find it quite acceptable to redden them with wine. Mixing our liquors, are we Andi? We are damnit. We are damnit and we are proud that we have such excellent taste in wine.-

But alas, I know that this is not the case. I know that this is just some random email sent to Goddess knows how many other people. It is kind of bizarre though that an email of such potential for impersonalbility managed to stroke my ego so well.

~~

"Lean back, Baby.
You may have the stars
in your mouth,
but I drink the sun.
And it�s okay
if you don�t know what day it is;
I can see the dawn from here."

I hear the strangest things in my dreams.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings