I wanna be a cult classic

Sunday, Apr. 07, 2002 ~ 3:45 AM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

Drew Vandiver.
There is something about un-wanted southern drawled affection from a self proclaimed redneck with crazy gun toting richer-than-God aunt (pronounced: ant), that will never cease to make me smile and blush on the inside in praise of my feminine Yankee wiles. But I will NEVER tell him that. Drew has said, to me and on more than one occasion, that is it one of his life�s goals to bed me. And I, on more than one occasion� have laughed in his face at this proclamation. He remains undeterred. And, he remains a true gentleman.

I want to be in one of those horrible movies on the Sci-Fi channel. I have spent most of my weekend thus far watching the Sci-Fi channel. And I have seen many a terrible movie� classics, all of them. Today for example, I stumbled onto a movie starring Catherine Denurve(?) and Susan Sarrandon as lesbian vampires. It was fascinating. Who would have thought that two such accomplished actresses would be starring in a moving as campy as this one? And yet, there they were� in lesbian blood sucking glory. It was fabulous!

What appeals to me the most about the Sci-Fi channel is that it affirms that everyone pays their dues in this business. And yet, these films go on to become cult classics, with an insanely loyal fan base. I have been infatuated with Susan since "Rocky Horror..." and let�s just say 2 seconds of "Hackers" was all that I needed to pledge my undying love to Angelina Jolie. I get a kick out of spotting the big names in two bit roles in Tales from the Crypt or the new Twilight Zone/Outer Limits re-runs. Knowing that these actors, some of whom I respect, worked their way up instills in me an even greater respect for them and hope for myself.

Drew has his goals and I have mine.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings