Hire Me Hair

Saturday, Apr. 06, 2002 ~ 4:50 PM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

You know you need a job when:

1. You�re watching TRL (as usual) and you get upset that Britney Spears� video has reached #1, dropping Kylie�s video to #2 and you blame yourself for not voting.
2. You run upstairs and vote. Twice.
3. You try to convince yourself that it�s not so much because you feel guilty, as it is you�re sick of Britney being #1.

I guess it�s lucky for me then, that I have an interview with a staffing agency on Monday. I�m not exactly pleased because this means me getting up early (something I haven�t done without an audition involved in I don�t know how long) and this means be braving the Great Hartford public transportation system. Also, this means me taking a long hard look at wardrobe and trying to find something �Corporate America appropriate.� Not to mention that I�ll probably have to try and tame my locks. It has been brought to my attention that I don�t exactly have �Hire Me� hair.

Bah! an interview. And just when Gigglechick had shown me the way to high tech begging. Remember when I said that you could support the: Andrea and Andrea bid for presidency? Well, now you can. And the cool thing is, I�m seriously working on t-shirts for us. I�m just trying to find the most cost effective way to get them produced. Any suggestions?

~~

I think I�m becoming a girly girl. The phrase �I can�t go anywhere for the next ten minutes, I�m waiting for my nails to dry� has worked it�s evil little way into may vernacular. So has, �what do you mean, blemish?� And� on Thursday night, I cried. Dr. Mark Green on ER has left. His brain tumor is malignant and inoperable and he's going to die in 2 months and he scrubbed out for the last time on Thursday night. And I bawled. Huge, �I�m Halle Berry, and I�ve just won the Academy Award� bawls. I don�t even want to watch the show anymore. I mean, I haven�t watched it regularly in a long while to begin with, but I always assumed that when I did watch it, Mark would always be there. Bloody brain tumor. Well, at least I still have Charmed.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings