Thursdays can be Mondays too.

Thursday, Jun. 06, 2002 ~ 9:19 AM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

This is my pissed off face.

I was late to work today. I hate being late. It destroys my whole day. And I realize that I was here and behind my desk at 8:30. And I realize that most people generally do get in at 8:30... but I was s'posed to be here at 8. And I realize that I have nothing to do and that no one would even have noticed my tardiness, but still...

But just to prove that I am not that anal I will re-cap the rest of my morning.
I woke up late. And in the process was ripped from a very pleasant dream that I was having. I put a very painful chip in my nail. I whacked my knee on the sharp corner of a drawer in my bathroom (as a side note... I whacked the most sensitive part of my knee on the sharpest part of the drawer AND I have arthritis [dur]) and then I proceeded to get Biore in my eyes. I made it out of the house on time only to realize that I'd brought along a discman devoid of CD. It was to be a long walk. I made it to the Donut Shoppe in record time, though and purchased a small coffee and a donut... which upon arriving at the train station, I accidentally dropped into the toilet while tying my sarong on over my jazz pants. And it was then that I realized that this ensemble was an experiment in horrid, and that it made me look really skinny. in the bad way. And then, my bus missed me. Causing me to miss my connection to the only bus to my job, which resulted in a call to my mother for a ride, which resulted in grumpiness on both of our parts and also my brother's who was recruited from sleep, to drive us both to work.

And then, while I was waiting for him it got significantly colder and proceeded to rain on my head, causing my joints to start aching... especially, the aforementioned whacked knee.

The silver lining to this grey cloud of a morning was the fact that I didn't even notice that my usual bus was a no-show because I was talking to the Lady of the Rings. Too bad she was practically married... to a man.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings