Birds of Prey

Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2003 ~ 6:27 PM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

�But she was happy. She felt she had fulfilled a long dream, she felt complete in herself. In the raven lay some mute, unflying part of herself which would now become visible, audible and in flight. His blackness became her blackness. And the child in Raven who had been too gentle, too docile, now felt liberated of this meek image, felt that the raven had become a part of her she wanted to express, a stronger, darker, more independent self.
-From Collages, Anais Nin.

Last night a falcon visited me in my dreams. We were nested together and I felt myself expanding like wings. I felt myself raising up and out and over. The night before last I was visited by a hawk. And before that a raven. I watch the birds very carefully when they fly as if there is a secret they are trying to tell me. I wake up early with the clouds still in my hair� but I�m looking for something a bit more satisfying than a worm.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings