Sin-sation

Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2003 ~ 7:02 AM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

Mom: Did I tell you that your brother joined the church on Sunday?
Andrea: No.
Mom: Well he did.
Andrea: How nice for him.
Mom: I�m so glad that he realized that he needs God in his life. It�s a wonderful realization to come to.

I think that I must have S-I-N-N-E-R tattooed on my head. Every time I turn around someone is trying to recruit my soul. The army, the navy, Bible Thumpers� everyone wants a little piece of my immortality.

Last week on the bus I was confronted but James. A freakishly hygienic devotee who told me that there were only two choices: Heaven or Hell. And that since I wasn�t saved, obviously I was going to Hell. He then additioned that because he was saved, even if he fell off of �the way� all of his pastpresentandfuture sins had already been forgiven so he�d still be going to Heaven. I wonder if a get out of jail free card also comes in the deal.

My sister constantly tells me that I�m going to Hell. To her, I�m this big non-panty wearing freak. I�m openly anti-church as the be all and end all of spirituality and I�ve admitted that I like Buddhism, Judaism, Wiccan and Zen philosophies. Of course, my sister also thinks that I�m an anorexic bulimic alcoholic. (She�s taking an intro psyche class at college. A little knowledge is a dangerous thing).

It�s just that I�m okay with the fact that I might be going to Hell. If my transgressions have earned me a place in the VIP room, then the guest list will be packed will kick ass people. Hell will be one hot party.

I distrust any God (or organization of God) that splits families and discriminates. I deplore any God that promotes wars. I disavow any allegiance to any so called God of Love that puts limits on the acceptable expression of that love.

And if this God has the final say in where we go (much like a dictatorship) then who is to judge me for not going to church? Who is to judge me for not bending my knees to their deity?

My God/dess and I talk everyday. I know who made the sunrise/set and I offer more than my appreciation and gratitude at being able to see it� I offer my awe and wonderment. Who is to say that my prayers are any less valid because I do them with Nina? Because I do my best ones from the stage? I offer the very best of my self up to the Higher Power. Everyday.

I do not concern myself with the afterlife because the present is the greatest gift ever.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings