I am tired

Friday, Dec. 13, 2002 ~ 6:57 AM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

I am tired. Thus far it has been a 39-hour workweek. This is excluding the 8 that I will work today and the 4 I will work tomorrow. I console myself with the fact that the overtime pay is good, and that I like the office when it quiet. During the day I amuse myself with rolling down in my swivel chair to make the other ladies on the row smile, and finding an excuse to call Cindy over to my desk to flirt with her.
Cindy is not my type, but I doubt that very many people flirt with her just for flirting�s sake. The beauty of it is that she doesn�t really catch on to the fact that I�m flirting with her� but I�m just so damn charming how can she resist playing along?

I have a Tonka Truck, a Triceratops from a Happy Meal, a colored picture of Buttercup and a Buttercup keychain doll, a Squid and an assortment of lollipops at my desk. I am bringing in my Mr. Potato Head next week.

I am of the firm belief that there are worse jobs in the world than this one (1. because this job is great and 2. because I�ve had worse jobs, with far less benefits) and that since I spend so much time there, that time should be filled with fun.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings