The Space Between

Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2002 ~ 6:52 AM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

At first the fog was so thick I couldn�t see far enough in front of me to notice the time and space between our goodbye and when our next hello will be. I just looked up at the moon and was jealous that she sees more of you than I do.

And now I look up at the sky and wonder if maybe the she looks forward to these fall mornings as much as I do. These mornings when for a brief moment the moon and the sun are in the same place at the same time. The sky isn�t cornered but they seem fitted into the sharpest edges of it. And the fog has lifted now and I can see the years of light between them. I turn west on Main Street, into the moon, hoping to bridge the gap that the sun can�t.

Sometimes even the stars aren�t company enough.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings