Home Leaving

Sunday, Nov. 03, 2002 ~ 11:41 AM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

Normally, I am able to pinpoint how I feel and then talk myself in loops around it.
Right now, this looping around is a cover for the fact that the eagle simply has nowhere to land.

My mother is putting the house on the market next week. So in 8 short days, not only will there be fallen leaves to greet me but also a lovely brown and gold Century21 FOR SALE sign on my front lawn to greet me when stepping off the bus after work. Brown and gold so clash with our cute little greyish Cape.

So now I have to clean my room. The only room I�ve ever been able to call mine for more than a couple of years. I have to give my room the appearance that it�s been unlived in and it loves it. And I must admit that there is nothing so depressing about my life as how often I�ve had to erase traces of myself from places.

And I know you�re all saying, �But Andi� you plan on moving in January. You�d have to pack anyway. And aren�t you just thrilled that your mother is moving towards her goal? Can�t you just be a little be less of a baby about this?�
And I hear you all. It makes good sense what you�re saying. It�s all perfectly reasonable and mature. But my moving in January was my thing. In my own time. Now I feel rushed. Now I feel like this it has suddenly been taken from my hands and thrust into someone else�s. And I am super psyched for my mother, I�m just feeling a little panicked.

This has been the only home that I�ve really known. And it seems that it�s being ripped out, from the very foundation beneath me.
I guess it�s just that leaving home is always so much easier when you know you�ll have one to come back to.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings