For Peri

Sunday, Oct. 06, 2002 ~ 10:59 PM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

A lullaby for Peri.

You are the lullaby I sing myself to sleep with.
When I am sad, there�s always your moonlit hair and star kiss.

What do little girls become
after the sugar and spice run out?
No matter. Everything you are made of
stains sweet in my heart even now.
You are all of that good stuff and

You are the lullaby I sing myself to sleep with.
When I am sad, there�s always your moonlit hair and star kiss.
There�s your singing in the dark
and the comets you make at will.

You were my summer in the trees.
My nothing gold can stay.
But every Autumn found me falling into you anyway.
I look at the road and wait for Spring and

You are the lullaby I sing myself to sleep with.
When I am sad, there�s always your moonlit hair and star kiss.
There�s me singing you to me in the dark.
And the Heavens and I falling for you still.
There's your lullaby to sleep
and the comets you make at will.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings