Acoustics

Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2002 ~ 8:23 AM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

When I walk in the mornings, I catch the bus at a train station.

I am walking east and over a slight rolling in the sprawling sleepy small town and at times it seems that I am the only one awake in the world, and that I am indeed walking into the sun.

I let music propel me through my walk. And at the train station I propel my voice up and out and over the rafters. It is a tiny little house, this train station... and it is always just me. And I sing for the walls and the rooftop and to startle the birds just outside and my songs always bounce back to me. Rounded, softened. Almost as if I am sending my voice out as a girl and she comes back to me a cultured lady.

Sometimes I try and sing harmony on top of the echoes... but mostly, I forget that I am the one that creates them, and I just stop and listen. And even that silence is beautiful

Hello!


.....Hello!


..........Hello!

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings