Cheetos Anonymous

Tuesday, Aug. 20, 2002 ~ 12:05 PM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

I have heard that the first step to overcoming an addiction is to admit that you have one.

I am addicted to Cheetos.
This is not a joke. I can only by the small bags because I simply cannot stop eating until I have up-ended the bag. I have just finished my second bag of the day and as I lick the orange cheese-like coating from my fingers I close my eyes and think of Heaven.

I have tried to curb my addiction with other things. Today I gorged on strawberries and pineapple so that I wouldn't be hungry. But.. Cheetos seem to be my Jello and there is always room. Some days I convince myself that I can go to the snack rack and buy Doritos or Pringles or (ew) a Snackwell. And sometimes I can [though never Snackwells. I don't believe in lowfat]... sometimes when there aren't any Cheetos to be had.

So I've decided to admit it. And take the first step to recovery. And if there are any other such addicts out there... I applaud and say, "Welcome to our group."

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings