With Regrets

Sunday, Aug. 04, 2002 ~ 3:42 AM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

Dear Family:

I did not attend the dinner tonight not because I don�t love you, but because I do not like you. I love you very much and your support and esteem of me is very important to me. Yet, we have very little other than blood in common and the thought of spending the evening with all of you makes me very uncomfortable.

It is unfortunate that I feel that I will not be accepted if you knew that I like girls. It is unfortunate that your insistence that I�ll change my mind of things �as soon as" I "meet the right young man� makes me inwardly cringe. It is unfortunate that you actually believe that statement. And it is equally unfortunate that I am not brave enough to stand up to all of you, and tell you of the enormous love that I have experienced, and of how much more sense things make now that I understand why I�ve never felt that I�d change my mind as soon as I met the right young man.

And it doesn�t mean that I don�t love you. Because I do. It is just that we are not friends. It just means that I did not feel like spending my Saturday night with walls up. I did not feel like spending my Saturday night in a conversation about how many children I�ll have. I did not feel like spending my Saturday with the feeling that I was only here because we are family. You did not choose me nor did I choose you and I'd rather not have spent my Saturday night feeling stuck.

So I went out with my friends. And I let my guard down. And I let my mind wander over the curves of beautiful women. And I laughed and I smiled and I liked where I was and who I was with. And I am sorry if you had your feelings hurt by my absence. But you and I both realize, that we�d both rather spend our time among friends.

Sincerely,
Andrea Dionne

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings