Like that book.

Tuesday, Jul. 30, 2002 ~ 8:21 AM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

Most people keep things under their beds.
I keep things on mine.

My bed is littered with notebook paper and score paper and sheets upon sheets of words with lines through them. And lists upon lists of chords. And cover-linings. And 2000 piece jigsaw puzzle (still, neglectedly in its box). The bed is made. fitted sheet, light cover sheet, matching pillowcases and all, and that is where Nina sleeps. I sleep on the floor amidst piles of comforters.

In the morning, I wake up to the soundtrack of my dreams.
I stand up next to a mountain. And I chop it down with the edge of my hand. There is a Voodoo Child that sings to me, all hazy and purple like.

And before I leave each day, I water and talk to my Bartie and bid Nina a good day. I have built a little world in here, from floor up. A little religion almost, with little altars everywhere.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings