Humpty Dumpty

Thursday, Jul. 18, 2002 ~ 8:50 AM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

The crowding moment of my startling shitty day yesterday (save for one, wonderful Canadian) was when my egg that I was boiling for my tuna fish blew up.

I've been boiling eggs since age four and never has one blown up on me. I'd always assumed that any force created by the rapidly expanding molecules of the white was nullified by the fact that the entire egg was becoming one cooked solid mass.
Boy was I ever wrong.
And I'm not talking about a crack here. I'm talking about the fact that my egg split in half and then proceed to project one of it's boiling hot halves up at my face... I think the egg was having identity crises. But then again, who doesn't want to be a geyser?

~~~

Last night I dreamed of (Jason)Proulx.

He was tree-like and I climbed up into his branch like arms to reach Peri. Only with her hair it was like I was climbing up to the sun. And he swayed and bowed to our laughter. And we mocked him by pretending our own limbs were roots and intertwined ourselves among the leaves. And we did that flying thing.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings