On Every Corner

Monday, Jul. 01, 2002 ~ 7:45 PM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

It seems to me that they are building churches on every corner. You would think almost that with all of these steeples poking at her the sky would hurt.

Rows and pews and crucifixes and ushers with gloved hands lining the path to the straight and narrow. Heads bowed and knees bent and praises upward and �Amen� and a man giving them all direction. Giving them all the directions from the �Big Man� Himself.

So many roads. So many Romes. The people at Rand McNally must be pissed. Because, it seems to me that they are building churches on every corner. Bell towers babbling out chimes and blocking the sun as I pass on my way down a more curved path. Churches that crowd and press for the biggest attendance rate, the most lucrative collection plate and communion wine dolled out in sterile plastic cups. On every corner. On every Sunday.

Dressed in the week�s best and hard pressed for a blessing. This is the 41st day of rain can you hear me?

And it seems to me, that they are building a church on every corner. And I think: If God is in so many places at once what is all of this shoving for?

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings