Green Thumb

Monday, Jun. 24, 2002 ~ 10:01 AM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

In turning to look at the moon I spotted this couple.

I called it a harvest moon because it smoldered, because it looked like Autumn and reaping. But mostly because it looked lush and ripe in the decadent sky.
One of the woman looked at me and all that I could think of was how her lips were like that moon and how jealous I was of the sky and everything else under.

She giggled as her girlfriend adorned her with the star kisses spilling from her mouth.

And I wondered. What had they sown under their quilt with the frayed blue edges? That there should be such abundance. That there should be such plenty to offer to the moon.

Makes me which I had a green thumb.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings