Was never good with math.

Friday, Jun. 14, 2002 ~ 6:48 AM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

This morning. Listening to Dave and not. Listening.
I just can�t seem to make myself understand how this equation balances.

2 things.
6 lives.
Feels like the end of the world for a couple of people.
And yet, everyone agrees that it�s really the beginning of a new chapter.

And while Dave is playing, I�m hearing only two songs. In loop.

~ ~ ~

I never meant 2 cause U any sorrow.
I never meant 2 cause U any pain.
I only wanted one time 2 see U laughing.
I only wanted 2 see U laughing in the purple rain.

Purple rain, purple rain.
Purple rain, purple rain.
Purple rain, purple rain.
I only wanted 2 see U bathing in the purple rain!

I never wanted 2 be your weekend lover.
I only wanted 2 be some kind of friend,
Baby, I could never steal U from another.
It's such a shame our friendship had 2 end.

Purple rain, purple rain.
Purple rain, purple rain.
Purple rain, purple rain.
I only wanted 2 see U underneath the purple rain!

Honey, I know, I know, I know times are changing.
It's time we all reach out 4 something new, that means U 2.
U say U want a leader, but U can't seem 2 make up your mind.
I think U better close it and let me guide U through the purple rain.

Purple rain, purple rain.
Purple rain, purple rain.
If U know what I'm singin� about up here, come on raise your hand!
Purple rain, purple rain.

I only want 2 see U, only want 2 see U in the purple rain!

~ ~ ~

this is our last goodbye
i hate to feel the love between us die
but it's over
just hear this and then i'll go
you gave me more to live for
more than you'll ever know

this is our last embrace
must i dream and always see your face
why can't we overcome this wall
well, maybe it's just because i didn't know you at all

kiss me, please kiss me
but kiss me out of desire, babe, and not consolation
you know it makes me so angry 'cause i know that in time
i'll only make you cry, this is our last goodbye

did you say "no, this can't happen to me,"
and did you rush to the phone to call
was there a voice unkind in the back of your mind
saying maybe you didn't know me at all
you didn't know me at all, oh, you didn't know

well, the bells out in the church tower chime
burning clues into this heart of mine
thinking so hard on her soft eyes and the memories
offer signs that it's over... it's over

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings