Knot Martha Stewart

Monday, Jun. 10, 2002 ~ 8:22 AM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

Some people are born crafty.
Others have a natural lifelong progression into craftiness.
Still others are left without the natural talent and inclination and are forced to beat craftiness into submission.

I fall in the latter category. This explains that yarn in my hair and the blisters on my fingers from knitting. And this also explains why I spent 6 hours detangling my unraveled skein outright refusing to just cut it and knit something smaller. This also explains the horror that wracked me when I thought that I'd dropped a stitch and this explains why now that I can knit I REFUSE to stop until I finished my bag.

Knitting is fun and relaxing for some people. Knitting is a small war for me and I refuse to be undone by anything that I can burn. or cut. or untie. I officially learned to knit at 9 PM last night. A few minutes ago I completed my third line. I am very proud.

And! Yesterday, Katie, Andrea Gamble and I went tag sale hopping. Sooo much fun. I bought one of the original editions of Risk and an uber-cool vintage flashlight. It looks sort of like a radio flyer... and it's great and QUITE a find and it was only a dollar. And then about a thousand tangles and 8 hours later, I began to knit.

Somehow I think that this Sunday would sound far more adventurous if I were the old fat lady with crazy locks and chubby fingers as I intend to be... instead of the 22 year old that I am. But... I live in Windsor, Connecticut and I had a great time.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings