This Old Man...

Saturday, Jun. 08, 2002 ~ 6:21 PM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

There was an old man old my bus yesterday. Orange gator shirt, burgundy blazer, khakis, and a golf cap: red,black&white. He was the colour of Georgia clay after a summer rain. His eyes were still new and penny bright. I watched as he showed the man next to him his Harmonica. The tips of his fingers which had worn the blue case free of velvet vanity are soft. are delicate. and decorate the case in a finery of all their own. I watch them as he opens the case with care. with reverence and deliberation. and they are strong. And looking at them I miss my Grandfather. The silver sparkles in the sun. Or maybe it is the sun that sparkles in the silver of his instrument as he brings it to his lips to play.

And I think:
When I am old, I hope that I have something to show for it.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings