Past the Mission

Friday, Jun. 07, 2002 ~ 8:23 AM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

It is funny how you never think that the last time you say goodbye to someone that it could be a forever goodbye.

I will never see Verona again. The whole idea of me makes Brenda... balk at the idea. This is me disappointed.

This news makes me feel... like I have done something wrong. Makes me feel like my being disappointed is childish. Makes me feel subversive. Makes me feel like a scandal. Makes me feel like a crime. Makes me feel like a dirty word. A faux pas. Makes me feel like a mistake... a misdeed. Makes me feel ... easily dismissed. It makes me feel like Brenda forgets that I loved her first. It makes me feel like that night was a happening that has only happened once in the history of the world and that she herself would never have let it happen with her.

But you know what?
I don't believe I went too far.
Said, I was willing,willing.willing!
She said, she knew what my books did not.
I thought she knew what's up.

Some things in life we should all stay too young and idealistic to regret.

Of course... this does mean that I'll have to learn to say better goodbyes.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings