My Lawd! What a Morning!

Wednesday, May. 15, 2002 ~ 8:25 AM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

8:07 AM

What an off morning. I woke up with hat felt like an ice-pick above my right eye. Without the aid of an alarum. It seems that my body take to a schedule quite nicely. I found myself lying in bed wide awake and using only my left eye, at 6:15 wondering where the bloody hell my alarum was for a full 15 minutes before my alarum went off, and I realized that maybe it was just me. My body is not, however, taking quite nicely to the change in weather and my sinuses are on the rampage.

So I grumbled out of bed. Got dressed and the rest of that lot. [And realized that these pants used to fit me so much better. And saw that my nail polish was all... not.shiny. from dreaming last night. And realized that I'd lost my favourite (read: only) earrings.] At seven o'clock I was at the bus-stop, squinting and sneezing in the sun. I figured that it was the PERFECT time to call Jenny and wish her a happy birthday. Note to self: It is unnatural for anyone to want to be awakened by a sneezy, head-ached Andi at 7 AM on their birthday, if they can help it. But, in my defense, I didn't mean to wake her up. I meant to leave a chipper " Happy Birthday, wake up call" message. It seems that I was far more effective than I intended to be.

Now, I'm sitting at "my" desk, at work. Busy doing nothing but something different from the morning before. [And waiting for a girl in a raspberry beret to walk in through the "out" elevator. And no, there is no out, elevator... nor door for that matter.] And I was trying to eat my breakfast in peace. Which I never do. Breakfast that is. I made it through my hash browns without incident and then I proceeded to bite into my Croissantwich and drop half (but the better half, the cheesy half) onto the floor.

But you know. I still feel good. Surprisingly good actually, for this hour of the morning. It's my best friend (and the best friend I've ever had), Jennifer Jones Campbell's birthday today. And she and Mr. Campbell have been on tour. Y ellos tienen uno El Guapo. El jefetito de todos los perritos en el mundo. And it's pretty and blue and high thick dancing hippo clouds. And I woke up today.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings