A Letter to Brenda

Tuesday, May. 14, 2002 ~ 7:54 PM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

Dear Brenda:
I was just a kiss goodbye. I was just what she needed to realize that I wasn�t what she needed and that you are. And of course, I loved her� so I was willing to do anything that I could to help.

Verona and Brenda are moving in July to Florida. I am quite confident that I will never see Verona again. [I am quite confident that I have left pieces of myself in so many hearts that even if I never leave Windsor, I will have definitely been in the world.] We have agreed that we should say goodbye in person. I have asked her to ask Brenda to come because it seems like the wisest course of action. And also, because I want to wish them both all of the happiness in the world.

~~~

Today when leaving work I laughed at myself. May 14th and I was still wearing leather. I was still being carried away by the wind. I swear, if I that Catholic habit, Sally Fields could eat my cloud dust. But mostly I was laughing because I made it out of the revolving doors [I really don�t like revolving doors. I�ve been caught in them and they�re one of the few things that make me feel claustrophobic. I have to psyche myself up to use them each day.] only to get the sun trapped in my eyelashes. And I laughed because it reminded me of that woman who forever has the sun in her hair.
How easy it is to love things of light.

And you know, it rained today. But believe me when I say that the blue beat it into submission and bowed it. and kindergartners in long paper-doll lines splashed the last traces of grey lining out of all of the puddles with the Crayola-like precision of their rubbers.

I�ve got to get me some of those.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings