Shop Therapy

Sunday, May. 12, 2002 ~ 3:10 AM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

�If you break this I will kill you!�
And it strikes me as a little odd that Katie is far more concerned with how I handle my mug than how I handled her heart those years ago. I was clumsy. Unwittingly so� but clumsy nonetheless.

Underneathe the glaze is the lesson we�re both still learning. I trace it with my fingers and smile. She made this mug for me. This is MY mug. And it has two handles, and it�s as big as my face (as I requested) and the glaze is a black swirlylike on the bottom. All of the women that I have loved can do neat things with their hands. I have to settle for painting (badly) my nails.

So my favourite Mrs. Campbell called me today. [not the one who makes excellent cookies. but the other one who makes excellent� (scratches head) uhm�the other one who makes an excellent friend.] And we discussed that I will not be moving to the city with she and Jon, but that I will be moving to the city. And I felt better. She�s actually one of my favourite people to wake up to. Granted� I had been lying in bed awake since 8 AM, but still� Jenny is the reason I got out of bed. Well� okay.so. CrumbCake was the reason I got out of bed, but Jenny is the reason I remembered it. �Cuz she�s that sweet.

So� I have a gig lined up (at Phoenix again, but this time in the legal department) for this week. And then next week off... and then I am at the top of the list to cover someone's entire maternity leave (also at Phoenix, but in Enfield). I will be a working girl. I will be a well compensated working girl. I will feel like a valuable member of society and I will be putting money away for the eventual move.
I�m almost afraid to say it, but it seems that I have a plan. But before I get too ahead of myself and get it undone� I will vow to take it all just one day at a time. And I will breathe.

In honor of my new(however brief)found direction I spent the entire day with my mother. I (gasp) enjoyed myself. I bought some little things that I needwanted and the peasant shirt that I�d been pining away for and best of all [drumroll] a plant! It�s so cute. I really think that I want to name it Bartholomew� but I feel it only fair to give it a couple of days to adjust it�s personality to my room before I name it. Perhaps my plant is a girl plant. I could always call it Bartie, though� that�s androgynous enough. Yes� I�ll call it Bartie [Actually, I just did and I get the feeling that Bartie�s a lady.] She was stuck in the car all day today, but tomorrow she will have the best of the morning sun.

And so will I.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings