For the Cornflake Girl

Wednesday, May. 01, 2002 ~ 8:38 PM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

and if there is a way to find you I will find you. but will you find me if neil makes me a tree? the belle of new orleans tried to show me once how to tango. wrapped around your feet.wrapped around like good little roses. nothing�s gonna stop me from floating. gonna strike a deal, make him feel like a congressman. figure it out: she�s a goodtime fella. and they said marianne killed herself. and I said not.a.chance. right on time, you get closer and closer. and moses I know, I know you�ve seen fire; but you�ve never seen fire till you�ve seen pele blow! thought I knew myself so well; all the dolls I had. took my leather off the shelf. your apocalypse her olives are cold pressed. I got big bird on the fishing line with a bit of a shout and bit of a shout a bit of an angry snout. he�s my favorite hooker of the whole bunch. not the red baron. not charlie brown. think I got the message figured well you�ll never gain weight from a doughnut hole. and right there for a minute I knew you so well. there�s a light in your platoon. I�ve never seen a light move like yours can do to me. I know she�s watching that star. gonna twinkle.gonna twinkle.gonna twinkle

It�s just felt like Tori loved me today.

For the Cornflake Girl:

she is at my ear again.
red hair feathering my breasts.
and my hands listen for her wings.
�honey,� she says,
�let�s take to the sky.�

And we are
billowing. billowing.

she is at my ear again.
and fingering my ebony
as I play her ivory sweet.
and I think, �u-u-uh ooh-oo
everything�s going my way.�

And we are
swirling raspberries.

she is at my ear again.
weaving herself around me
as I search her mouth for truth.
but you know, �this is not real.
this is not really happening.�

And we are
steady now.

And she, at my ear,
in my head,
laughs back at me
�you bet your life it is.�

�Oh honey, you bet your life.�

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings