Persona non Grata

Tuesday, Apr. 23, 2002 ~ 1:42 AM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

Brenda hates me.

But Andi, isn�t Brenda Her girlfriend? And didn�t you and a couple of bottles of champagne and She go a little too far for Brenda�s comfort one night.?
Uhm, yes.
So why should Brenda like you?

And honestly, I can think of no reason. No reason at all why Brenda would ever want to hear my name again. I kissed my chances of ever being on friendly terms with Brenda goodbye when I kissed Her.
It�s just that I�m not used to being actively disliked. I�m not used to being a persona non grata.

She said to me today in a phone conversation that She thinks that I�m 90% a lesbian. She also said that She�s so proud and that I must call Her as soon as I shed that measly 10% so that we can go out on the town. Something tells me that She has not run this plan by Brenda.

I think that if I come out to my family before I leave for the city my mother would ask me to leave the house. Granted, she�s never said anything to that effect, but it�s just one of those feelings. The woman is morally opposed to tattoos� Not to mention the fact that my family is on some levels racist and on many levels incredibly homophobic. I�ll be my family�s new (because we always seem to have at least one) pariah. I�ll again be the persona non grata.

Though in thinking about it, the fact that a woman that I want, wanting me meaning that my family won�t, should be a simple equation. They should cancel each other out. 1 + -1 = 0. But who wants to be left with nothing?

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings