The Official Language of Nap Time

Tuesday, Apr. 09, 2002 ~ 5:30 PM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

Baby, don�t sweat it. You�re not cut out to hold the job. Better forget it. Who wants their hair done by a slob?!
�Beauty School Drop Out,� Frankie Avalon, �Grease�

I got that song stuck in my head today. Oh yes, we are more than thrilled to be going to work tomorrow. She says that I�ll feel better once I�ve started doing something productive with my time. I say, darning one�s socks is productive.

Now the only problem with getting one song from �Grease� stuck in my head is that there are always more to follow and it always ends with me doing a rousing rendition of �We Go Together� and then asking myself for the millionth time about the flying car. No seriously, why does the car fly? Yeah, yeah, yeah, it�s �greased lightnin�� but lightening strikes� not flies. I don�t get it. And no one seems disturbed by the fact that Sandy and Danny just fly away. No one, that is, except me. And I know: it�s just a movie. But it�s not sci-fi movie� unexpected things like that are not supposed to happen AND how does the car flying away promote the �we�ll always be together� theme?

~~

I just couldn�t drag myself out of bed today. I mean, sure� I got up, did my crunches, took a shower, checked my email, darned some socks, and got dressed� all before noon. But then somewhere between going downstairs for lunch and possibly reruns of the original Twilight Zone, I got shleepy and found myself back under the covers.

I love being in bed. I really do. And this afternoon, I discovered something very important about myself. I discovered that I am looking for is a woman that loves being in bed too. Someone who sees nothing wrong with lazing days off in bed. Someone who appreciates midday sun as seen beneath blankets. Someone who thinks that giggles and sighs are the official language of nap-time. Someone who values the fact that I do my best writing while in bed� but am often to lazy to pick up a pen, so she offers to write it down for me, but is often too lazy so we both just lie there daring each other to remember. Someone who respects that the side of the bed closest to the wall is my side, but still makes me fight for it once in a while. Ooo! And cookies in bed are a must! But mostly, I discovered that I just want to fit with someone. I just want to be able to sleep so close that we can share dreams.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings