Incisive Political Commentary

Tuesday, Apr. 02, 2002 ~ 9:03 PM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

<~ "The boys from Ramallah"
Seven-year-old Rami wears a mask while he and other boys play a war game in the West Bank city of Ramallah in June 2001. Older Palestinian children show the younger children how to act like fighters. Rami's older brother, Mohammed, was shot by a sniper in Ramallah in 2000 during the Palestinian uprising against Israeli forces.

I am worried. I am worried about Israel/Palestine. Okay� worried is a slight bit more controlled for what I�m feeling. I�m scared. I�m flat out, scared. Bloody Sharon. Bloody Arafat. Bloody British for setting this whole thing in motion by promising one area to two groups of people with very different ideologies. Bloody damned illiterate Bush. Can he even spell Ramallah? Argh!

Yup� that�s my political commentary in a nutshell: �argh!�

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings