Cookie Monster's Ball

Monday, Mar. 25, 2002 ~ 1:12 PM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

I think that it�s perfectly acceptable to wake oneself up at 7:45ish in the morning for the sole purpose of having a Mrs. Field�s milk chocolate-chocolate chip cookie (with milk).

Of course, I could just say that the cookie was in celebration. The Academy redeemed itself completely last night for awarding the Oscar to Gwenyth Paltrow over the stunning performance by Kate Blanchett in Elizabeth. When it comes to the Oscars I hold a grudge� but after last night� all is forgiven. Yay, Halle! Yay, Denzel! Yay, Ron Howard!

I would like to think that I had something to do with their winning. I would like to think that the Academy took into consideration the fact that I think that Nicole Kidman looks evil (and let�s face it, her best work ever was done in �Malice� opposite Alec Baldwin where she was evil) [and please, a musical winning her a best actress Oscar� I should hope not!] and that Russell Crowe has no respect for the craft (and has funny hair). I would like to believe that my thoughts SWAYED the votes of the Academy� but of course I�m sure that it was the sheer talent of the winning performers which swayed the votes. But still, I woke myself up this morning and had cookie in their honor.

~~

So Katie says that I�m �high-maintenance.� As I can generally make myself presentable to the world in under � an hour (shower included), I�m assuming that she means emotionally high-maintenance. This is not good news to me. She says, that I�m �a handful.� (pauses) A handful of high-maintenance� oh! this is not going to bode well in future relationships.
Hmmm, maybe what will happen is that I will blind future matches with my stellar charm and wit. Maybe I will subdue them with my feminine wiles. Maybe, the will say, �Oh, she�s an actress� and let me have my crazy little way. Maybe it�s not a bad thing. Maybe it�s all a part of what makes me perfect for someone.
Or maybe it�s an excuse to eat another cookie.

Mmmm, cookie.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings