Mating by Numbers

Sunday, Mar. 24, 2002 ~ 2:06 AM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

One of the most important things that one can do in the process of growing up is to isolate the �drinking buddy.� Andrea Gamble is my drinking buddy and I�m a little (85% proof) drunk. I can die a happy spinster now.

So how was your audition, Andi?
My audition went swimmingly. Thank you for asking. I auditioned for Jamie Taylor: director/producer of the future production and founder of the All You Can Eat Theatre Company. She was� well, theatre-crazy enough to give me carte blanche in my questions to her. Now now; despite that fact that she had me at �I started this theatre company a year ago with much acclaim� I went easy on her. She was actually one of the most enjoyable auditions that I�ve had in a long time. She complimented me. She said that my voice was [yes, in italics] my instrument. Andi likes to be complimented by attractive, slightly older, upwardly-mobile theatre ladies.

So how was your Met-ing, Andi?
Hmmm. I love the Met and I am very fond of Trish; but I think it best that we stay e-friends. We have the most chemistry online. I find that I am far more superficial than I�d ever dare imagine, and if I weren�t so blessdly inebriated, I might still be a little upset with myself for that.

How funny it seems to me that when I was 18 I had a list of requirements for my ideal mate. At that time I was assuming that my ideal mate would be male (because I was assuming that I was perfectly heterosexual) and my list was hundreds of points long. I was laughing about how requirement efficient I�ve become today, with Katie. I made the point of saying that these can easily be applied with minimal alteration to any male suitor and she said, �Honey you might as well just state yourself 100% lesbian; because the man you�re looking for is gay. And gay men want other men; not Andrea�s.�

In deference to Katie, I shall include my most updated and shockingly (in comparison to my original list) abridged criteria for an ideal mate [don�t worry though, Niko. You are my exception. :-) ]:
Saturday, March 23rd 2002: 12:30 PM: I am looking for a beautiful/striking femme; slightly to older with more experience/education who always has an idea of what she wants to do but is open to suggestions. She must be at least my height but no taller than 5�10� of slim build but not skinny. She must take charge but still challenge me to best her. I am looking to be someone�s little thing� but not a child. (laughs) If you think that this is specific you should have seen the list I used to have. Talk about setting myself up for disappointment.

But now I�m older and� well, older. (smiles) Off to bed with me� perhaps an entry of more substance is to follow.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings