Dreamdust

Thursday, Mar. 14, 2002 ~ 11:16 AM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

This morning I licked dreamdust off of my lips. As always she is the honey sweet seduction that nightly sets my mind afire.

~~~

Last night I went to bed early.
Let me rephrase that: Last night I tried to go to bed early. But upon entering my room I found my mother there, online. �Not a problem,� I think to myself as I prepare for bed. �I can deal with this.� But then she insists that I leave the lights on �Fine,� I say through clenched teeth. And then she proceeds to talk to herself. Sigh. I pile all of my bed clothes on top of me to muffle out the light and the noise and just when it appears that the sleep faery is on her way my sister barges into the room. She is loud and not at all tired and seems to not understand that �I�m tired and I have a headache� is not Andi-speak for �Let�s be loud and ask as many questions as humanly possible.� Sigh. Finally they leave. My room is dark and quiet and smells faintly of French vanilla scented candles and I�m driftingdriftingdrifting to sleep. Then, dam(n)! I have to pee. I roll grumpily out of bed, put on a robe, open the door to have my eyes assaulted by light only to find� my mother in the bathroom. Being too lazy to walk downstairs I sit grumbling on the edge of my bed until she finishes. �This is it,� I think to myself once I�ve gone. �This is the last chance. If I can�t get in bed once and for all and fall asleep; then all hope is lost and I might as well get up, fix myself a sandwich and watch some stupid TV until some even stupider hour of the morning.� [I have to admit that I was almost lured but the sandwich.] I went to my room, shut the door on the offensive light, hung my robe up, and stared long and hard at my bed in the dark. Then I pounced, taking my bed completely by surprise and burrowed in before any barriers to sleep could be fortified. Sometimes you just have to show sleep who�s boss.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings