Australia and Andi sitting in a tree...

Saturday, Mar. 09, 2002 ~ 11:52 PM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

Is it possible to be courted by a continent? Because if so, I�m just going to come out right now and say that I�m being courted by Australia. Now I�ve been playing hard-to-get since the summer Olympics and I thought that we�d come to an agreement that no meant no. So, Australia changed her tactic, she bided time and then boom! Miss A used Her to get to me. She told me that Her life plan was to move to Australia and raise a child. Me, being completely in love with Her was thinking about how I�d go about being a struggling actress on the other side of the world and before I knew it, a very coy Miss A was playing for my attention again. So now, as I�m struggling through withdrawals from Her, The Lady Aussie is stepping up her game. She�s daily shaking her ass at me in the video form of Kylie Minogue and she�s trying to change my impression of her though Natalie Imbruglia�s voice� damn her! she knows I have a thing for pretty girls.

Whew! I almost thought that I was going to spend the day in the little shell of depression that I woke up with. I mean, things just spiraled rapidly downhill as I realized last night that I might not be cut out for anonymous sex. However this afternoon [that�s right, �afternoon��. even I can�t pretend that 2 PM is morning] when I awoke promptly I took matters into my own hands and� (insert double entendre here) �quickly surfed channels until I found Comedy Central. It was my lucky day. Today�s stand-up was a feature of Melbourne�s best.

Time filtered and I managed to catch the tail end of the new Godzilla. I watch as fighter jets shoot Godzilla full of missiles and I think to myself: �Here comes a sequel.� I mean, sure, it appears that Godzilla has died at the end but any self-respecting couch potato knows that this simply isn�t true. TV and countless sci-fi/action movies have taught us that it isn�t dead if it doesn�t blow up. And I waited, and the big lizard never blew up. So if it didn�t blow up, then it�s not dead; and if it�s not dead then that means one thing. Sequel. Or it could mean 2 things. Trilogy.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings