I think therefore I am... thinking.

Saturday, Mar. 09, 2002 ~ 3:17 AM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

I have known Andrea Gamble (well) for about 5 years. She is not especially extraordinary in her appearance or intellect (of course, Andrea is still quite intelligent) but I doubt that I will ever cease to be amazed with her. She has a way of going through life as if it were butter and she were a hot knife. Such ease. Such even-ness. She never breaks a sweat, rarely worries, and everything always seems to work out for her. If Andrea Gamble had a theme song it would be �Que sera sera.�

[That is why I�ve chosen her as my running mate for my bid for Presidency in the year 2020. Our slogan will be: �Andrea and Andrea� it�s the name.� ->Oh wait, just to clarify� her name is pronounced an-dre-uh, while my name is pronounced on-dre-uh.- You can support us now by� well� �Okay, so perhaps you can support us a little later. But remember, Andi is always open to donations. :) ]

What impresses me the most about Andrea is her ability to stop thinking. I over-think. My mind is constantly moving. I am rarely without a thought, and then once that lapse in activity has passed, I�m generally analyzing what brought about that inactivity. It�s a mania. I can count on one hand the things that put my mind at rest (theatre, Her eyes and� [wicked grin]). Andrea does not have this problem.

So I�m feeling very needy tonight at Katie�s house and I insist upon sitting next to her so that she can hug me (I also insist upon holding this cast-iron dog that her mother has -I named her �Silky� tonight- and has promised to will to me when she dies, in my lap for the entire evening. <~ Yessss, very needy indeed.). Andrea looks up from the floor after having been quiet and un-characteristically pensive for all of a minute (a long time for Andrea) and she says, all sparkling brown eyes, �You should have a fling! It�d be so much fun!�
�I should have a what! Gamble-Girl?�
�A fling. You should just meet someone and have a little fun and then boom! �later sk8er!��
As I put on my best �I�m so shocked because I�m so innocent� face; Katie says, �Andi thinks too much for a fling.�
Andrea replies, �But you don�t think during a fling.�
�That�s the point. Andrea, you can stop thinking; she can�t. And even if she wasn�t thinking while the fling was actually being flung, you know she�d analyze the hell out of it when she was done.�

And then I think: �I don�t think that I think too much for a fling. I mean, I�m just curious as how one would go about having a fling, what the rules are and such. Is a fling a one-night stand sort of a thing? Can flings be repeated, I mean can you have a fling with the same person more than once? What separates a fling from a rebound?� And then it hits me: �Shit! I�m thinking too much right now!� Sigh.

How will I ever fulfill my fantasy of wild sex with a beautiful stranger with this attitude?!

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings