Whistlin' at Dixie

Thursday, Feb. 28, 2002 ~ 12:12 AM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

Circa 6 AM: somewhere in Maryland.

What is the name of the time just before dawn? I wonder. It's so sexy to me. The sky is pre-day blue and laden with possibility. I find myself as curious to know what is behind this bewitching azure haze as I am about what sort of panties She is wearing. (chuckle) But I think that it is probably safest to mentally undress the sky.
I would like to make love at this time one day. Roll over and wake my lover up with the sole purpose of greeting the day in bliss. I like the idea of sharing beginnings; like sunrises and moonrises, the opening curtain of a play, and new years. Hmmm (wicked grin) I do not think that my lover would get much sleep with me.

~~

Circa 9:30 AM: in D.C.

The "Yellow Cabs" in DC are black and orange. There's a man on the bus two seats in front me wearing two hats. I seem to be the only one paying attention. An hour ago we passed a man in the street. He was literally in traffic. He had a paper in one hand and Krispey Kreme in the other. He had no hat.

~

I miss properly hugging Her. The way Her arms felt around me. That mixture of strength and utter femininity... steel magnolias. The way I wanted to wrap myself up in Her and stay awhile. (smile) Most of the time we stood eye to eye but I always felt that I fit inside Her arms. I miss the way She said, "Mmmm" as I kissed the corner of Her lips. That sound was like a kiss itself and linnngered long after we'd parted. Tuesday was different. We hugged and it was good but it was not the same. There was no room for me in Her arms. And you know, I recognized this without an overwhelming sadness, just a miss. But mostly I recognized it on the intellectual recognition level.

~~

Circa 1 PM: betwixt Charlottesville and Lynchburg, VA.

"I have never had a way with women; but the hills of Iowa make me wish that I could."
"Iowa" Dar Williams

That's what it feels like for me as the South rolls by. Ole Dixie is really such a flirt.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings